Check the class list below to schedule and reserve your spot!
All beginner classes include firearm rental, ammunition, targets, eye protection and hearing protection are included with your class. We strongly encourage our shooters to wear closed-toe shoes and high-necked shirts. We are also excited to offer a set of classes specifically geared toward women and their unique shooting needs. These classes are taught by our NRA-certified female instructors.
On Target has an experienced NRA-certified staff to fulfill your training needs in a safe and friendly atmosphere. Other ranges may copy our programs, but they don’t come close to matching the superior methodology implemented in our curriculum. Our staff are qualified instructors who are NRA-certified in multiple disciplines, such as Pistol, Rifle, Personal Protection in the Home, and Personal Protection Outside the Home. Please click on the links below to access the event calendar
This course is designed for experienced shooters who are preparing to take the OCSD-approved Concealed Carry initial class.
The course covers:
· How to apply for your CCW permit
· How to safely draw your firearm from a holster
· How to choose a holster
· Firearm familiarity and how to clear a stoppage
· Double-tap and rapid fire practice on the range
· Cost: $95.00
Students should bring their own firearm, along with an outside-the-waistband holster. (No collapsible or SERPA holsters!) 100 rounds of ammunition is required. Ammunition will be available for purchase at the time of the class.
CCW Initial Class $225
This 8-hour class is approved by Orange County Sheriff’s Department and is required to obtain a CCW permit. Learn the laws regarding carrying a concealed firearm. Be prepared to shoot a few hundred rounds in this defensive shooting course of fire. (Students should know how to safely draw from a holster prior to taking this class.)
- Bring a stiff belt, strongside holster, 300 rounds for first firearm and 100 rounds for each additional firearm. You may qualify 5 firearms maximum during the class.
- No modifications to your firearms. Only exceptions are sights, grips, lasers, and lights.
- NO magazines that hold more than 10 rounds.
*As per new Orange County Sheriff’s Department requirements, each applicant must be able to break down and clean their primary firearm. This must be witnessed by the instructor. Bring all necessary cleaning materials and make sure you know how to break down your primary firearm for cleaning. If you do not have the necessary cleaning materials, On Target has them available for purchase.
CCW Renewal Classes $125
Shotgun class $95.00
Hunter’s Education $15.00
California’s Dept. of Fish & Game has completely revised the procedure for registering for the Hunter Ed Class. We have created a PDF detailing the new steps HERE: All participants must complete the online portion of the class prior to attending the classroom portion of the program. No walk-ins are permitted. You MUST complete the steps above!
Hunter’s Ed has also put out a video to help you get your GO ID & DOC#:
Part 1 – How To Get Your GO ID & DOC#
In a continued effort to reduce firearm accidents, the State of California requires all first-time resident hunters, regardless of age, to complete hunter education training or pass a comprehensive equivalency test before purchasing a hunting license. All children under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.